First Class Murder Edgar Award Nomination Video

I’m delighted that the American edition of First Class Murder has been nominated for an Edgar Award, one of the most prestigious mystery writing awards! To celebrate, I’ve filmed myself reading from the book – watch the short clip below or on my YouTube channel! We’ll find out whether I’ve won on the 26th of […]

World Book Day 2018 – Dress Like a Detective!

Hello detectives! A lot of you have been in contact lately asking how to dress like one of my characters for this year’s World Book Day. I wrote a post last year telling you how to dress like Daisy and Hazel – but this year, I’m updating it below, to answer all of the questions you’ve […]

First Class Murder has been nominated for an Edgar Award!

I’m absolutely thrilled to be able to announce that the American edition of my third book, First Class Murder, has just been nominated in the Juvenile category at the 2018 Edgar Awards! The Edgar Awards are awards for the best crime novels in America, and being on an Edgars list has been a dream that […]

Murder on the Orient Express is out now!

A few of you have written to me to ask if the movie of First Class Murder has been released. You’re not quite right – we’re still looking for the right company to make my books into films – but you’re not too far off. Murder on the Orient Express is the Agatha Christie book […]

Mord Erster Klasse Competition

Gute Nachtrichten, Deutsche Detectivinnen! Mord Erster Klasse, mein drittes Buch, ist hier! My German publishers, Knesebeck Verlag, and my translator Nadine Mannchen, have created another fantastic book – I’m so pleased to see Daisy and Hazel’s adventures in German continue! To celebrate its publication, I have two copies of the book to give away to […]

Three Guggenheim Mystery interviews!

Time for another interview round-up! I went on Fun Kids Radio to chat to the fabulous Bex about my books, and The Guggenheim Mystery in particular. Bex is always so much fun, and this is one of my favourite shows to go on! The Men Who Explain Miracles (locked room mystery nerds Dan and JJ) […]

Happy American Book Birthday, First Class Murder!

It’s my book birthday in the USA! First Class Murder (the US edition of Daisy and Hazel’s third adventure) is finally out in hardback, and Poison is Not Polite (the US edition of Arsenic for Tea, Daisy and Hazel’s second adventure) is now out in paperback. I’m so pleased and happy – I know American fans have been waiting for this, and I’m really glad the wait is finally over.

First Class Murder: US cover reveal!

Poison is Not Polite (the US edition of Arsenic For Tea) came out in April this year, and since then I’ve been hearing from lots of American and Canadian readers who love Daisy and Hazel.

If you’re one of them, I have great news for you: my third book will be out in the USA in summer 2017, and it will KEEP its British title!

Murder Most Unladylike will be published in Vietnam!

It’s only January, but my books are already having a fantastic year!

I’m finally able to share the good news that Murder Most Unladylike, Arsenic for Tea, First Class Murder AND Jolly Foul Play will be published in Vietnam by Huy Hoang. This is the sixth foreign territory for the series (the books already have publishers in America, France, Italy, Germany and Taiwan).